JANUARY 6, 2020 REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

Formally approved at January 28, 2020 meeting

Present were: Commissioners Kenneth A. Holdren, Dan W. Hartman, Trevor S. Finn; Also present: Susan Kauwell, Prothonotary; Leon Bogdan, Press Enterprise; Karen Blackledge The Danville News.

The meeting was opened by Solicitor Robert L. Marks, who opened the floor for nominations.

Mr. Hartman moved to appoint Mr. Holdren as Chairman. Mr. Finn seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Hartman as Vice-Chairman. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Holly Brandon as Chief Clerk. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to appoint Robert L. Marks as Solicitor. Mr. Finn seconded. On called vote all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Hartman to the Children & Youth Advisory Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Holdren to the Community Justice Advisory Board (CJAB). Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Hartman to the CMSU Mental Health/Mental Retardation Drug & Alcohol Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Hartman to the Columbia-Montour Aging Office Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to appoint Mr. Finn to the Conservation District Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to appoint Mr. Holdren to the Cooperative Extension Board. Mr. Finn seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to appoint Mr. Finn to the DRIVE Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Holdren to the 4-H Board. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Holdren to the First Time Homebuyers Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Holdren to the Local Elected Officials of Workforce Investment Board. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor. Mr. Finn also congratulated Mr. Holdren on his appointment as President of the LEO Board.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Hartman to the MARC Board. Mr. Holdren seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Mr. Holdren to the SEDA-COG Board. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Ed Burkland to the Seven Mountains EMS Council. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Holdren moved to appoint Mr. Finn to the Columbia Montour Visitors Bureau. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to appoint Ed Burkland to the Wyoming Valley Flood Mitigation Advisory Board. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

There was no old business.

Under new business, Mr. Holdren moved to direct the Solicitor to prepare a petition for Appointment of Conservator under Act 135 in relation to blighted property at the Route 54 and Interstate 80 interchange, the site of the former Days Inn. Mr. Hartman seconded. Mr. Holdren said the County has been addressing the issue of the blighted property for months but it wasn't until last week that Senator Gordner's office confirmed the County has standing to proceed with the conservatorship. If approved by the Court of Common Pleas, the County will appoint DRIVE as the conservator and DRIVE will then move forward on removing the blighted property. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Holdren moved to appoint Katie Bogart as Sealer of Weights and Measures and name Jerry Buckley as Assistant Sealer effective January 1. Mr. Hartman seconded. After 30 years on the job at Sealer of Weights and Measures, Mr. Buckley asked that his daughter assume his duties and he hers. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Holdren moved to reappoint Brian Wiktor to the SEDA-COG Board Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to reappoint Susan Kauwell and Constance Kuziak to five-year terms on the Geisinger Authority. Mr. Finn seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to appoint Cynthia Clark to a four-year term on the Housing Authority. Mr. Finn seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Holdren moved to reappoint Frank Dombroski, Jeffrey Foster and Walt Rupert to three-year terms on the Planning Commission. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Finn moved to reappoint Brian Tworkoski, Herb Zeager and Ralph Trego to the Agland Preservation Board. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Holdren moved to affirm an assignment of contract for the Montour County Employees Retirement Fund's investment advisory agreement from C.S McKee, L.P. to CSM Advisors, LLC. Mr. Hartman seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

Mr. Hartman moved to pay the following bills: General Account, \$60,517.60; Children & Youth, \$14,311.23; Liquid Fuels, \$92.23; Human and Community Service, \$3,256.20; Facilities, \$2,098.70; Other Funds, \$8,739.25. Mr. Finn seconded. On called vote, all voted in favor.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Submitted by: Holly A. Brandon, Chief Clerk